Quick Answer: Which Party Government Is 2020 In Kerala?

Which party has government in Kerala?

Politics in Kerala is dominated by two political fronts: the Communist Party of India (Marxist)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) and the Indian National Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) since late 1970s.

These two coalitions have alternated in power since 1982..

Who ruled Kerala first?

Kerala is first mentioned (as Keralaputra) in a 3rd-century-bce rock inscription left by the Mauryan emperor Ashoka. In the last centuries bce this region became famous among the Greeks and Romans for its spices (especially pepper).

Which party is strong in India?

Parties with over 50 million membersRankNameAbbreviation1Bharatiya Janata Party (Indian People’s Party)BJP2Communist Party of ChinaCPC

Is India a communist?

As of 2019, the Communist Party of India (Marxist) (abbreviated CPI(M)) is the largest communist party in India. The party emerged from a split from the Communist Party of India in 1964. … It is one of the eight National Parties of india.

Who is the most famous person in Kerala?

50 Most Influential People of 2019 in KeralaNambi Narayanan. Scientist. × … Adoor Gopalakrishnan. Film Director. × … Aadithyan Rajesh. Child Wonder. × … E. Sreedharan. Civil Engineer/IRSE Officer. … V A Ajmal. Businessman. × … Beena Kannan. Businesswoman. × … Ravi Pillai. Businessman. × … S D Shibulal. Business Executive. ×More items…

Which party is strong in Kerala?

Kerala Congress, which has several factions in United Democratic Front and Left Democratic Front, has strong influence in central Kerala.

Is Kerala a communist government?

The Communist Party in Kerala is unique because it has functioned under the conditions of a liberal democracy, relying on success in multi-party elections to remain in power. CPI’s 1957 constitution stated it would allow the existence of opposing parties after it had a parliamentary majority.

How can I contact CM of Kerala?

Chief Ministers of KeralaTel: 0471 – 2333241.FAX: 0471 – 2333489.E-mail: chiefminister@kerala.gov.in.Residence: 0471 – 2314853, 2318406.Website: www.keralacm.gov.in.

What is the old name of Kerala?

Kerala is first mentioned (as Keralaputra) in a 3rd-century-BC rock inscription left by the Mauryan emperor Asoka the Great references Kerala as Keralaputra. The name Kerala has an uncertain etymology. Keralam may stem from an imperfect Malyalam portmanteau fusing kera (“coconut tree”) and alam (“land” or “location”).

Which Communist Party is banned in India?

Maoist Communist Centre (MCC) and all its formations and front organisations have been banned by the Government of India. Following the ban, the Maoists are liable for arrest under the UAPA.

Who is the longest chief minister in Kerala?

Erambala Krishnan Nayanar (9 December 1919 – 19 May 2004) was an Indian politician of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) or CPI(M). He served three terms (eleven years) as the Chief Minister of Kerala (1980-1981, 1987-1991 and 1996-2001), making him the longest-serving holder of that office.

What is LDF in Kerala?

The Left Democratic Front (LDF) is an alliance of left-wing political parties in the state of Kerala, India. It is one of the two major political alliances in Kerala, the other being Congress-led UDF, each of which has been in power alternately for the last two decades.

Who is India’s youngest CM?

Amarinder Singh (b. 1942) of Punjab is the oldest chief minister while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 1979) is the youngest. Nitish Kumar has served for the most number of terms (7).

Who named Kerala?

The word Kerala is first recorded as Ketalaputo (‘son of Chera[s]’) in a 3rd-century-BCE rock inscription left by the Maurya emperor Ashoka (274–237 BCE), one of his edicts pertaining to welfare.

Which party is cm in Kerala?

Pinarayi Vijayan (born 24 May 1945 in Pinarayi) is an Indian politician who is the current Chief Minister of Kerala, serving since 25 May 2016. A member of the Politburo of the Communist Party of India (Marxist), he was the longest-serving secretary of the Kerala State Committee of the CPI(M) from 1998 to 2015.

Where is communism banned?

In Hungary, Latvia, Indonesia, Poland, Ukraine and Lithuania, communist symbols are banned and displays in public for non-educational use are considered a criminal offense.

Who is the youngest MLA in Kerala?

Muhammed Muhsin(Malayalam: മുഹമ്മദ് മുഹ്‌സിന്‍) also known as Muhammed Muhassin is an Indian politician and a Member of 14th Kerala Legislative Assembly from Pattambi Constituency in Palakkad district. He is the youngest MLA in 14th Kerala Legislative Assembly.

Who is the BJP MLA in Kerala?

Union Government have plans to make O Rajagopal as the next State Governer of Karnataka after his term ends as an MLA in the Kerala Legislative Assembly in May 2021….O. Rajagopal.Dr. O RajagopalPolitical partyBharatiya Janata PartySpouse(s)Dr. Shantha KumariChildren2 (incl. Shyamaprasad)ResidenceThiruvananthapuram, Kerala17 more rows